Oracle ITA Summer Circuit Offers Prize Money

NC State University
NC State University will be one of several institutions participating in hosting prize-money events this summer. (Photo: NC State University Athletics)

TEMPE, Ariz. (May 7) – Oracle and the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) have partnered with 11 ITA-member institutions to offer prize money during the 2019 Oracle ITA Summer Circuit, it was announced on Tuesday (May 7).

At each of the 11 events, a total purse of $2,000 will be split evenly between genders.

The distribution amounts for the ITA Summer Circuit are as follows:
Singles A Draw: Winner ($300); Runner-up: ($200); Semifinalists: ($100 each)
Doubles A Draw: Winner ($200 split between team); Finalist: ($100 split between team)

“The ITA wishes to express its sincere thanks to Oracle and our 11 member institutions for their generous participation in this exciting new venture,” Cory Brooks, senior director of championships, rankings and memberships,” said. “While just a small first step, we are thrilled to now offer circuit participants the opportunity to compete for prize money during select events.

“We feel this new addition, coupled with our efforts to move to smaller, level-based draws based on Universal Tennis Rating (UTR), helps solidify the Oracle ITA Summer Circuit as the go-to for offseason competition among collegians and high-level juniors,” Brooks added.

The new incentive builds upon the $20,000 in total prize money that will be awarded and split evenly between genders at the ITA National Summer Championships scheduled for Aug. 9-13 on the Texas Christian University campus.

This year marks the second season that Oracle and the ITA are awarding prize money at the ITA National Summer Championships. The distribution amounts are as follows:
Main Draw Singles: Champion ($3,000); Finalist ($1,500); Semifinalists ($750); Quarterfinals ($375)
Main Draw Doubles: Champion ($1,250 split between team); Finalist ($625 split between teams); Quarterfinals ($312.50 split between team)

The following list of institutions will be participating in the prize-money events:
• Georgia Gwinnett College
• Georgia Southern University
• Lewis & Clark College
• Millersville University
• North Carolina State University
• Stetson University
• Texas A&M University
• University of Central Florida
• University of Minnesota
• Virginia Polytech Institute
• Wichita State University

About the Intercollegiate Tennis Association

The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) is the governing body of college tennis, the ITA oversees men’s and women’s varsity tennis at NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA and Junior/Community College divisions. The ITA administers a comprehensive awards and rankings program for men’s and women’s varsity players, coaches and teams in all divisions, providing recognition for their accomplishments on and off the court. For more information on the ITA, visit the ITA website at, like the ITA on Facebook or follow @ITA_Tennis on Twitter and Instagram.

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here