After six weeks of play across over 50 events, the champions of the 2023 ITA Tennis-Point Summer Circuit Points Race have been determined as five men’s players and six women’s players earned direct entry into the ITA Tennis-Point National Summer Championships powered by WTN.

In addition to the main draw berth into the ITA Tennis-Point National Summer Championships, all of the points race qualifiers will also receive a $500 travel reimbursement to be used towards the expense of attending.

A complete list of the men’s and women’s Summer Circuit Points Race Standings champions can be found below:

Men’s Point Race Winners

Diego Marin115016
Noah Eisenberg*105014.6
Daniel Haddadin100020.6
Max Schmidhauser82516.3
Esteban Lopez*737.59.6

Women’s Point Race Winners

Athena Orzechowski72519.6
Camille Kiss*70011.2
Akari Matsuno*70012
Kennedy Robinson*60017.8
Maria Pylypiv*57521.1
Isabella Sambola*57517.6

About the Summer Circuit Points Race Winners

Across both the men’s and women’s Summer Circuit Points Race winners, seven of the eleven winners are either incoming, current, or former collegians.

For the men, Noah Eisenberg (Cornell) and Esteban Lopez (North Carolina A&T) are the two collegians who will receive wild cards into the ITA Tennis-Point National Summer Championships. Lopez was a senior in the 2022-23 season and played exclusively from the No. 1 position for the Aggies. Eisenberg is coming off his freshman season at Cornell and appeared twice at the No. 4 position in the 2022-23 season.  

Diego Marin finished on top of the Summer Circuit Points Race after dominating over the first four weeks of play. The junior player won two tournaments at Redlands and Azusa Pacific while finishing runner-up at CMS and Pomona Pitzer.

On the Women’s side of play, five of the six Points Race champions are either current or former collegiate student-athletes. Camille Kiss (UCSB), Akari Matsuno (Notre Dame), Kennedy Robinson (Nevada), Maria Pylypiv (Williams), and Isabella Sambola (Western Carolina) have all qualified for the National Summer Championships.

Meanwhile, Athena Orzechowski finished with the most points after the six weeks of Summer Circuit play. Orzechowski is a rising sophomore in high school and is a four-star recruit according to Tennis Recruiting Network.

Coming Up Next

Next up for these Summer Circuit Points Race leaders is the ITA Tennis-Point National Summer Championships powered by WTN in which they have earned wild card berths into. 

Played at the Scott Speicher Memorial Tennis Center on the campus of Florida State University, the National Summer Championships showcases elite singles and doubles play with a berth into the ITA Men’s All-American Championships and Women’s All-American Championships on the line. 

Play from the 2023 National Summer Championships is set to begin on Friday, August 11th with play running through Tuesday, August 15th when the champions are crowned.

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here