Team Draw | USTA Schedule | NCAA Division II Event Page

LAKE NONA, FL – The stage is set for the 2023 NCAA Division II Women’s Tennis Championship as the sixteen teams who advanced passed the Regional Championships will converge at the USTA National Campus to crown a National Champion.

With play beginning on Friday, May 12th, the field for this year’s NCAA National Final is as strong as ever with all sixteen having their sights set on the National Championship match on Tuesday, May 16th.

Barry, who has won the past five NCAA National Championships, comes into the 2023 Tournament as the No. 1 seed after going 24-0 to this point in the season, including 16 of their 24 wins coming against Top-25 ranked opponents.

Rounding out the top eight seeds in this year’s championship are Nova Southeastern (2), Hawaii Pacific (3), Flagler (4), Azusa Pacific (5), Wayne St. (6), Columbus St. (7), and Charleston (WV) (8) who all will look to slow Barry down on their quest for six-straight National Championships.

There have only been two teams who have reached the pinnacle of Division II Women’s College Tennis since 2008 in Armstrong Atlantic and Barry. Looking back even further, only four programs have won National Championships since 1995 in Armstrong Atlantic (10*), Barry (7), BYU-Hawaii (7), and Lynn (3).

The round of sixteen will begin Friday, May 12th from the USTA National Campus in Lake Nona, Florida. All matches will be live streamed on with the Championship being produced by Tupelo Honey on Tuesday, May 16th.

*Armstrong Atlantic had the 2015 and 2016 NCAA Championships vacated due to NCAA Committee Infractions.

For more information on how to follow along with the upcoming NCAA Super Regionals, continue reading below.

Round of Sixteen (Friday, May 12th)

Teams: Barry (1), Nova Southeastern (2), Hawaii Pacific (3), Flagler (4), Azusa Pacific (5), Wayne St. (6), Columbus St. (7), Charleston (WV) (8), Cameron (9), St. Mary’s (10), Indiana (PA) (11), Washburn (12), Wilmington (DE) (13), St. Thomas Aquinas (14), Drury (15), Missouri Western (16)

Media Information: Live Stream, Live Stats, Event Page

MatchTimeTeamTeamLive StatsResult
#18 AMBarryMissouri WesternHere4-0
#28 AMCharleston (WV)CameronHere4-2
#3NoonAzusa PacificWashburnHere4-3
#4NoonFlaglerWilmington (DE)Here4-0
#54 PMHawaii PacificSt. Thomas AquinasHere4-0
#64 PMWayne St.Indiana (PA)Here4-1
#78 PMColumbus St.St. Mary’s (TX)Here4-2
#88 PMNova SoutheasternDruryHere4-0

Elite Eight (Saturday, May 13th)

MatchTimeTeamTeamLive StatsResult
#94 PMBarryCameronHere4-0
#104 PMWashburnFlaglerHere4-2
#117 PMHawaii PacificWayne St.Here4-0
#127 PMColumbus St.Nova SoutheasternHere4-0

Final Four (Monday, May 15th)

MatchTimeTeamTeamLive StatsResult
#134 PMBarryFlaglerHere4-0
#144 PMHawaii PacificNova SoutheasternHere4-2

National Championship (Tuesday, May 16th)

MatchTimeTeamTeamLive StatsResult
#156 PMBarryNova SoutheasternHere4-1

Winning team in bold

All times in eastern

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here