Team Draw | USTA Schedule | NCAA Division II Event Page

LAKE NONA, FL – With NCAA Regional Championships now behind us, the sixteen teams who will be traveling to the USTA National Campus for the 2023 NCAA Division II Men’s Championship have been determined.

Marking the first of six Men’s and Women’s National Championships to be handed out over the course of May in Orlando, the field for the 2023 NCAA DII Men’s Championship is one of the strongest to date with all sixteen teams having hopes of lifting the National Championship trophy on Monday, May 15th.

It is Valdosta State who heads to Orlando as the tournament’s top seed. The Blazers have done nothing but impress all season long, compiling a 19-0 record on the season, with eight of these wins coming against top-ten nationally ranked opponents.

Three-time defending National Champions, Barry, are back in the final sixteen after taking down hosts and top-seeded south region opponent, Saint Leo to keep its championship ambitions alive. The Bucs have been hitting their stride at the right time of the season, winning their last eight matches after starting the year 13-5 overall.

A South or Southeast Region team has won the Division II Men’s National Championship in 17 of the last 18 tournaments dating back to the 2004 season. In 2023, Valdosta State (1), Columbus State (2), Barry (4), and Flagler (6) will look to keep this streak alive, while other top seeds such as UIndy (3) and Wayne State (5) will look to pencil their name in history.

The round of sixteen will begin Thursday, May 11th from the USTA National Campus in Lake Nona, Florida. All matches will be live streamed on with the Championship being produced by Tupelo Honey on Monday, May 15th.

For more information on how to follow along with the upcoming NCAA Super Regionals, continue reading below.

Round of Sixteen (Thursday, May 11th)

Teams: Valdosta St. (1), Columbus St. (2), UIndy (3), Barry (4), Wayne St. (5), Flagler (6), Hawaii Pacific (7), Northwest Missouri St. (8), Cameron (9), UT Tyler (10), Azusa Pacific (11), Washburn (12), Charleston (WV) (13), Jefferson (14), Le Moyne (15), Fairmont St. (16)

Media Information: Live Stream, Live Stats, Event Page

MatchTimeTeamTeamLive StatsResult
#18 AMValdosta St.Fairmont St.Here4-0
#28 AMNorthwest Mo. St.CameronHere4-1
#3NoonWayne St.WashburnHere4-2
#4NoonBarryCharleston (WV)Here4-0
#54 PMUIndyJeffersonHere4-0
#64 PMFlaglerAzusa PacificHere4-0
#78 PMHawaii PacificUT TylerHere4-2
#88 PMColumbus St.Le MoyneHere4-0

Elite Eight (Friday, May 12th)

MatchTimeTeamTeamLive StatsResult
#94 PMValdosta St.CameronHere4-1
#104 PMBarryWayne St.Here4-1
#117 PMUIndyFlaglerHere4-0
#127 PMHawaii PacificColumbus St.Here4-1

Final Four (Sunday, May 14th)

MatchTimeTeamTeamLive StatsResult
#134 PMValdosta St.BarryHere4-1
#144 PMUIndyColumbus St.Here4-2

National Championship (Monday, May 15th)

MatchTimeTeamTeamLive StatsResult
#157 PMBarryColumbus St.Here4-2

Winning team in bold

All times in eastern

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here