New operating committees for Division II, NAIA, and JUCO were announced on Tuesday by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association. Committee members, who will serve a three-year term concluding in June 2024, were chosen by their fellow ITA member coaches.

In addition to the elections, Kate Bayard of Tufts University was selected by ITA CEO Timothy Russell to fill an open spot on the Division III Operating Committee.

Bev Buckley of Rollins College and Hendrik Bode of Hawaiʻi Pacific will serve as Division II chairs. Eddy Shigley of Indiana Wesleyan University and Chase Hodges of Georgia Gwinnett are the NAIA chairs, while Dash Connell of Tyler Junior College and Brooks Buffington of Jones College are the JUCO chairs.

To better serve each division and provide ITA member coaches increased opportunities to discuss matters directly related to their respective classification, in 2018, the ITA created division-specific operating committees. Previously, Division II, Division III, NAIA, and JUCO comprised the Small College Operating Committee.

To view each division’s operating committee, click on the corresponding link below.

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here