The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) announced on Friday updates to its Division I Regional Championships program. Following recent conference & institutional announcements to suspend or severely limit fall collegiate tennis competition, the ITA, in consultation with the ITA National Tournament Committee, has made the difficult decision to cancel all Division I Regionals currently lacking a host and/or a sufficient number of teams able to participate.  With that said, the following regions are able to proceed with their championships:

Central Region
Host – Arkansas
Dates – Oct. 23-25

Southern Region
Host – Southern Mississippi
Dates – Oct. 16-19

Texas Region
Host – Baylor @ Waco Regional Tennis Center
Dates – TBD

Host sites will be responsible for creating and implementing a set of safe play protocols that take into consideration local, state, conference, and institutional guidelines.  Additionally, the ITA has published its own set of safe play guidelines to assist these regions with their planning.

An announcement regarding the 2020 Oracle ITA National Fall Championships will be forthcoming.

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here