Doubles Champions Crowned On Day Three Of The ITA Cup


Tournament Page | Draws/Results | Photo Gallery

ROME, Ga. – National Champions have been crowned at the ITA Cup as all main draw doubles draws were played to competition from the Rome Tennis Center last night. These teams have taken down opponents at the ITA Small College Regional Championships before beating the nation’s best teams over these past few days in Rome. All eight of these champions have now qualified for the ITA Cup Super Bowl which will begin Sunday afternoon.

For a complete list of champions read below:

Division II Men’s Doubles Champions

Tim Hammes and Santiago Rendon, Washburn University

  • def Cas de Ruiter and Teodor Zlatar (Harding), 6-2, 6-2

Division II Women’s Doubles Champions

Freya Davies and Natalie Espinal (Nova Southeastern)

  • def Deniza Marcinkevica and Greta Schieroni, 6-4, 6-3

Division III Men’s Doubles Champions

Jordan Thero and Quinn Wicklund (Sewanee)

  • def Dean Kamenev and Nolan Shah, 6-1, 6-4

Division III Women’s Doubles Champions

Oliwia Mikos and Rena Lin (UChicago)

  • def Matia Cristiani and Olivia Soffer, 6-1, 6-1

NAIA Men’s Doubles Champions

Alex Gurmendi and Santiago Villarruel (Georgia Gwinnett)

  • def Julius Hell and VanDer Woody, 6-3, 6-1

NAIA Women’s Doubles Champions

Violet Apisah and Vanja Vidanovic (Keiser)

  • def Begona Benjumeda and Shalimar Talbi, 6-3, 6-2

JUCO Men’s Doubles Champions

Reiya Komagata and Bruno Nhavene (Cowley)

  • def Dan Persson and Carlos Garcia, 6-4, 7-5

JUCO Women’s Doubles Champions

Yerkezhan Arystanbekova and Arina Babenko (Cowley)

  • def Yoana Dudova and Catherine Goldman, 6-3, 6-2
- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here