TEMPE, AZ – The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) is pleased to announce today the 26 head coaches who have been elected to the Division I Men’s and Women’s Operating Committees. These coaches were chosen by their fellow ITA Member Coaches and will serve a three-year term that will span until June 2026. In addition to those committee members recently elected, ITA Chief Executive Officer Dr. Timothy Russell is pleased to announce the respective chairs and vice chairs of the committees.

Wisconsin’s Danny Westerman has been named the Division I Men’s Operating Committee chair, while Northwestern’s Claire Pollard has been re-named the Division I Women’s Operating Committee chair, a position that she has held with distinction for the past three years. Cristina Moros of South Florida and Mark Booras of Tulane will continue to serve as the respective vice chairs of the Division I Men’s and Women’s Operating Committees. 

“As both the governing body of college tennis and a coaches association, the ITA is very proud of the outstanding contributions of time and talent by our coaches in the important work of coach governance,” said Russell. “I am incredibly grateful for the ongoing leadership of Coaches Pollard, Westermann, Moros, and Booras, in addition to the efforts of their colleagues on the committees.”

“I am certainly flattered and honored to chair the ITA Men’s Operating Committee,” noted Wisconsin head men’s tennis coach, Danny Westerman. “The coaches on the Operating Committee work tirelessly with the ITA staff to help continue the  growth of college tennis at all levels—on the court, within the community, nationally, and globally. College Tennis is as visible as ever around the world and our committee will work very hard to continue this trend and help our student-athletes have the best experiences possible.”

“It’s a privilege and honor to chair the ITA Women’s Operating Committee,” stated Northwestern head women’s tennis coach, Claire Pollard. “We have a talented, thoughtful group of coaches who will work hard to improve and elevate the experiences of the student-athletes enjoying college tennis.”

The Men’s Operating Committee will include five coaches who served during the 2020-23 term, while eight coaches are newly appointed members. For the Women’s Committee, four coaches who served during the 2020-23 term will be returning, while nine coaches will be newly appointed. 

For a complete list of the ITA Division I Men’s and Women’s Operating Committee members continue reading below, or visit the Division I Operating Committee page.

2023-2026 ITA Division I Operating Committee Members

Men’s Operating Committee

Committee MemberSchoolRegionConference
Dominik MuellerOld DominionAtlanticSun Belt
Tony BreskyWake ForestCarolinaACC
Sean MaymiNebraskaCentralBIG 10
Ryan SachireNotre DameMidwestACC
Luke ShieldsBoise StateMountainMountian West
Andrew RuebHarvardNortheastIVY
Niall AngusSanta ClaraNorthwestWCC
Jimmy BorendameMTSUOhio ValleyC-USA
Eric HayesMercerSoutheastSC
Mark BoorasTulaneSouthernAAC
Matt HillArizona StateSouthwestPAC-12
Michael WoodsonBaylorTexasBIG 12
Danny Westerman*WisconsinMidwest – At LargeBIG 10

*Indicates Committee Chair

Women’s Operating Committee

Committee MemberSchoolRegionConference
Alexandra AngelescuPenn StateAtlanticBIG 10
Susanne DepkaDavidsonCarolinaA-10
Todd ChapmanKansasCentralBIG 12
Alison SilverioNotre DameMidwestACC
Beck RoghaarBoise StateMountainMountain West
JC NunezUMassNortheastIndependent
Amanda AugustusCaliforniaNorthwestPAC 12
Eric TothCincinnatiOhio ValleyBIG 12
Cristina MorosUSFSoutheastAAC
Maru BritoTulaneSouthernAAC
Nadia AbdalaSan DiegoSouthwestWCC
Elianne Douglas-MironTarleton StateTexasWAC
Claire Pollard*NorthwesternMidwest – At LargeBIG 10

*Indicates Committee Chair

About the ITA – The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) is the governing body and coaches association of college tennis, both an advocate and an authority for the sport and its members. Comprised of 1,260 colleges and universities, 20,000 student-athletes, 1,700 varsity programs, 3,000 coaches, and 1,350 college tennis officials, the ITA empowers college tennis coaches at all levels to deliver vibrant tennis programs that are vital to their college communities and transformational to their student-athletes. Follow the Spring 2023 college tennis season on the ITA website and ITA social channels on Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn, Facebook, and YouTube.

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here