Fields Set for 2020 ITA NCAA DIII National Team Indoor Championships

The Top Seed Tennis will play host to the 2010 NCAA Division III National Women's Team Indoor Championships.

TEMPE, Ariz. (June 18) – The fields for the 2020 ITA NCAA Division III National Team Indoor Championships were announced on Tuesday.

Gustavus Adolphus College will host the men’s indoor championships scheduled for February 21-23 at the Swanson Tennis Center in Saint Peter, Minnesota. The women will compete February 28 through March 1 at the Top Seed Tennis Club in Nicholasville, Kentucky. Centre College will serve as host.

The top seven teams in the final 2019 Oracle/ITA National Rankings receive invitations to the indoor championships with the host institutions receiving the eighth spot. If a team ranked among the top seven elects not to participate, the next ranked team is offered and invitation until the field is completed.

Emory University, the 2019 NCAA Division III national champion, is the No. 1 seed on the men’s side, while NCAA runner-up Claremont Mudd Scripps is the top women’s seed.

The Emory women’s team will be in search of its fourth consecutive ITA indoor title, while the University of Chicago is the defending men’s champion. 

2020 ITA NCAA Division III Men’s Indoor Team Championship Field
1. Emory University
2. Claremont Mudd Scripps 
3. University of Chicago 
4. Brandeis University
5. Washington University in St. Louis
6. Kenyon College
7. Case Western Reserve University
8. Gustavus Adolphus College (Host)

2020 ITA NCAA Division III Women’s Indoor Team Championship Field
1. Claremont Mudd Scripps 
2. Emory University
3. Pomona Pitzer Colleges
4. Carnegie Mellon University
5. University of Chicago
6. MIT 
7. Brandeis University
8. Centre College (HOST) 

About the Intercollegiate Tennis Association
The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) is committed to serving college tennis and returning the leaders of tomorrow. As the governing body of college tennis, the ITA oversees men’s and women’s varsity tennis at NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA and Junior/Community College divisions. The ITA administers a comprehensive awards and rankings program for men’s and women’s varsity players, coaches and teams in all divisions, providing recognition for their accomplishments on and off the court. For more information on the ITA, visit the ITA website at , like the ITA on Facebook or follow @ITA_Tennison Twitter and Instagram.

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here