Bracket | Schedule

Mobile, Ala. – After days of intense competition, and periodic rain showers which kept players and support staff on their toes, it was Georgia Gwinnett who once again came out victorious, winning their 10th-consecutive NAIA Men’s Tennis National Title.

Taking on Keiser in the final for the fourth time in the past five seasons, the Grizzlies made no mistake in the championship match Sunday afternoon, taking down the Seahawks 4-0 en route to the title.

Beginning with doubles, Georgia Gwinnett set the tone from the start, winning 6-4 at the No. 2 position and 6-3 from the No. 1 position to take the early advantage over the Seahawks.

In singles play, Georgia Gwinnett earned the remaining three points from the No. 5, No. 2, and No. 4 singles positions. Santiago Villarruel won 6-3, 6-2 from No. 5 singles, followed by Aleksa Ciric with a 7-6 (7-5), 6-4 win from No. 2 singles, while Luis Francisco eventually clinched the match with a 6-3, 6-4 win at No. 4 singles.

Some additional awards handed out after the match included Alex Gurmendi being named the Ward-Ballinger Memorial Outstanding Player, this was the third time Gurmendi has been honored with this award over his career.

Additionally, head coach Hannah Keeling was named the 2024 NAIA Men’s Tennis Coach of the Year after leading her team to a perfect 18-0 record and their tenth straight NAIA Championship. This is the second time Keeling has received this honor during her young head coaching career.

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here