Women’s Schedule & Results | Men’s Schedule & Results | Bracket (W) | Bracket (M)

Mobile, Ala. – The 72nd annual NAIA Men’s Tennis National Championship and the 43rd annual NAIA Women’s Tennis National Championship are both set to get underway on Tuesday, May 14th from the Mobile Tennis Center.

With the top eight seeds earning a first-round bye, the opening day of play will consist of eight team match for both the men and the women, with the winners advancing to the second round on Wednesday.

On the women’s side, it will once again be Georgia Gwinnett who enters the National Championship as the top seeded team. The Grizzlies are looking to claim their eighth-straight NAIA National Championship, and boast an impressive 35-1 record at the championship.

Throughout the remaining women’s field, 20 of the 24 competing teams are back from last season, while Dillard (La.) is the lone team making its championship debut this year.

For the men, Georgia Gwinnett will also be the top seeded team as they look for their tenth-straight NAIA National Championship. Unbeaten on the season, the Grizzlies have never lost a match at the NAIA National Championships.

This year, 19 of the 24 teams are returning from the 2023 championships, while Morningside (Iowa), Dillard (La.), and Ottawa (Kan.) are all making their debuts at the NAIA National Championships.

With play running through Saturday, fans can catch the championship action at 9 am (CST) on Saturday, May 18th for the men and 1 pm (CST) on Saturday, May 18th for the women.

Women’s Competing Teams

(1) Georgia Gwinnett
(2) Keiser (Fla.)
(3) Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
(4) Xavier (La.)
(5) Middle Georgia State
(6) Tennessee Wesleyan
(7) Southeastern (Fla.)
(8) SCAD Savannah (Ga.)
(9) Loyola (La.)
(10) Westcliff (Calif.)
(11) LSU Alexandria (La.)
(12) Union (Ky.)

(13) William Carey (Miss.)
(14) Dillard (La.)
(15) Indiana Wesleyan
(16) St. Thomas (Fla.)
(17) Northwestern Ohio
(18) William Woods (Mo.)
(19) Holy Cross (Ind.)
(20) Oakland City (Ind.)
(21) McPherson (Kan.)
(22) Mobile (Ala.)
(23) Morningside (Iowa)
(24) Ottawa (Kan.)

Men’s Competing Teams

(1) Georgia Gwinnett
(2) Tennessee Wesleyan
(3) Keiser (Fla.)
(4) Northwestern Ohio
(5) Westcliff (Calif.)
(6) Middle Georgia State
(7) Southeastern (Fla.)
(8) William Carey (Miss.)
(9) Reinhardt (Ga.)
(10) William Woods (Mo.)
(11) Xavier (La.)
(12) Cumberland (Tenn.)

(13) Union (Ky.)
(14) Cumberlands (Ky.)
(15) Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
(16) Mobile (Ala.)
(17) Coastal Georgia
(18) McPherson (Kan.)
(19) Grace (Ind.)
(20) Dillard (La.)
(21) Holy Cross (Ind.)
(22) Oakland City (Ind.)
(23) Morningside (Iowa)
(24) Ottawa (Kan.)

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here