ITA Summer Series Page | ITA Summer Masters Series Page | ITA Player Membership

TEMPE, Az. – After announcing the ITA Summer Masters Series powered by WTN schedule this past Tuesday, the ITA is excited to announce today the six host sites who will be welcoming some of the nation’s best tennis players to their campuses this summer.

As part of the new ITA Summer Series, the ITA Summer Masters Series will be played over the course of six weekends in conjunction with the ITA Summer Points Race Series. The ITA Summer Masters Series will require players to fall between a predetermined WTN rating in order to compete (17.0 for Women, 10.0 for Men), unlike the Summer Points Race Series which are open events.

Totaling $18,000 in total prize money across six weekends, the ITA Summer Masters Series is catered for top collegiate players who are looking to play competitive matches over the summer. With no limitation on the number of events one player can compete in, players can improve their skills against other high-level players throughout the months of June and July.

Hosted by some of the top college tennis programs from across the country, the hosts for the 2024 ITA Summer Masters Series are Northwestern, Baylor, Cal State Fullerton, Wake Forest, Wisconsin, and Texas A&M.

Each site will host for one weekend a piece and will feature a men’s and women’s draw with the singles semifinalists earning direct entry into the ITA National Summer Championships and the prize purse for each gender being $1,500.

This year, the ITA Summer Masters Series will begin on Saturday, June 22nd and will continue over six straight weekends until the final day of competition on Monday, July 29th. Take a look at the new ITA Summer Masters Series schedule and host sites below to see which tournaments fit perfectly into your schedule.

- Advertisement -
College Tennis Alumni Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here